Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ron Mathews

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ron Mathews

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (56 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

leaper lad

November 2, 2022

1  out of  5
"My homeowner’s policy had been in effect since 1985. State Farm decided to not renew my policy since the home became a secondary residence. Then, they arbitrarily CANCELLED my policy four days prior to the policy end date, leaving me UNCOVERED before my new policy with another company was scheduled to begin. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS INSURANCE COMPANY!"

Tabatha Sword (Tabby)

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been here since I was 15. I've never had anything but exceptional service. From accidents to break ins the entire team is there to help with compassion. Ron is a fantastic guy with an A++ Staff to back it up!"

Amber Wolfe-Altizer

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lovely people, excellent service and genuinely care about their customers"

William Cline

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"👍💪"

Tamara Starnes

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Done business with them for over 25 years. The always exceed my expectations. Tamara Starnes"

Edna Sluss

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kayla and Ron are amazing! They have always taken great care of me and my insurance needs♥️"

Stonewall Star wars lover

December 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always been a great place to get my insurance!"

Mark Jones

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great people, great service."

Amy Cole

September 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love Ron Mathews office their sweet and caring and willing to help with anything I wouldn't want anywhere else"

Erik Pendleton

March 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always very nice and professional"

Teresa Hood

September 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ron, Brenda and the entire staff are excellent! They have been wonderful insuring my home and car, great rates on Life and all my other insurance needs!"

Teresa Whetsel

August 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"We have had our home and auto insurance with Ron Matthews State Farm for over 25 years. They are very reliable, professional, and friendly. Ron and his team treat us like family and not just a policy number."

Darin Bledsoe

July 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"I’ve had my insurance with Ron and his team for years. He and his staff are very professional, knowledgeable, and make you feel like you are more than an insurance premium. Thanks for taking such great care of me and my family!"

Andy Adelson

July 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have LOVED working with Kayla & Ron at State Farm! They have always taken great care of me, and I always feel that they put my safety & well-being before anything else! Thank you Ron, Kayla, & State Farm!!"

Robert Burns

June 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Went for a quote on auto and house insurance. Very helpful staff."

JASON Francis

January 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great people."

Jennifer Mancini

November 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"Ron Matthews always goes above and beyond my expectations! He is an amazing financial advisor, insurance agent, but most of all friend. Highly recommend Ron for all your insurance needs, questions and advice! Like a good neighbor Statefarm is always there."

Chris Harmon

November 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very friendly & professional."

Alex Smith

October 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"State Farm was my parents insurance but when I moved out I kept them. Now, I am so happy I did. I got in a wreck in August, and sadly I made the mistake of not having full coverage. That being the case though the agents at Ron Matthews were so helpful, they took so much time to help me through all the steps of what needed to happen for me to file a claim with the other party. They took so much time out of their day to go above and beyond and now they have a customer for life."

Darla Smith

October 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"This crew has been so amazing to work with! Everyone is super nice and they had great suggestions to help us out"

Thomas Mancini

July 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"Ron and his team are the best. He always takes time to see me during my unexpected walk ins due to my crazy work hours!! He Has extensive knowledge in providing me proper buisness guidance and the right coverage for what I need. I feel theres not enough stars on this chart to rate ron matthews. Very happy !! Better than a neighbor lol a true friend.."

David Tyree

June 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great people"

Debbie Boggs

June 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"Ron has been our insurance agent for many, many years. He and the State Farm Company have been very good to our family. I have been in the office and have met many of the personnel, only to find each one friendly and knowledgeable. I'm glad they are there to do "Ron's work." Give them all a raise. I tried."

George Akens I V

June 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"Best insurance company in town. Ron and his staff are very informative and will be there to help you 100% . ✌️🇺🇸🦅"

Mark Johnston

May 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"State farm has always been there and so has our agent Ron."